an inspiring story

Welcome, Mates! Post here for General Discussions on how thoroughly sports suck. In general.
Earl

an inspiring story

Post by Earl »

Earlier today I was making a Google search on bullying when I checked out the following website:

http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f48/have- ... dex14.html

I accessed a webpage from a topic entitled "Have a story about a bully? Get revenge? Get beat up? Share it here" in one of the website's Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums. One of the posts caught my attention. It's dated 02-10-2010, 11:36 AM; and the forum member's username is SeefourDC. I've copied and pasted the post below:
Another funny story. I was a sophomore in highschool, about 6'1 and 240 pounds, football player. I was very peaceful and generally stayed out of any trouble outside of the general joking that highschoolers do. One of my friends was a really little guy... maybe 5'5 and 110 pounds, pretty frail. I only road the bus from time to time to get to school because I had some other friends who would drive me home most days so that we could hang out at their place or mine.. Well one day when I'm not on the bus these other punks shake up a full coke can and throw it as hard as they can at my little friend. Someone called his name right as the guy wound up and it ended up smashing through the bus window. I can only imagine what it would have done to his head.

The next day I get on the bus and call this kid a pussy in front of everyone for picking on a small person. He gets really red and doesn't say anything. I ride the bus each day for the next week, not messing with him but just to make sure they don't hurt my friend in retaliation. Well an entire week later this kid gets on the bus and says "So I heard you called me a pussy." I laugh and say "I hope you did, I said it to your face."